Brandy Darkrose's Blog

Time is of the Essence

And It Starts…

with 3 comments

I will not reveal who I am. If asked, I shall reply with “Brandy Darkrose”.

The Start of Brandy Darkrose

What am I about? I am a project. At the end, only those that know me will figure out who I am.

I am giving myself a year to try and make myself in Second Life look like my real life self. I do not know how to do several of the things in Second Life so I will be teaching myself a lot of new things on the way.

I have given myself a year to accomplish this goal. Real Life is important and does come first for me.

Details about the project:

I will be having a premium account. This is so I can have space to conduct this project in secret. Also, the 300L/week will become my budget for this project. Not one item on the finished product will be anything but my own.

The goals of this project:

To show that anyone can create in Second Life.

To learn new things in our virtual world but also new things about myself.

At the end, I am just an artistic creation of how I see myself.

First Assignment:

Hair. I will have to learn how to create hair.

Written by brandydarkrose

March 10, 2010 at 8:54 pm

Posted in Babbles

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oooh, what a great idea! I’ll be following your blog with interest 🙂 I like how you are also doing tutorials, I’ll link you in the tutorials section on my blog.

    Good luck with your project!

    Creamy Cooljoke

    March 25, 2010 at 10:48 am

  2. […] everything about her avatar from scratch and entirely by herself. When she first told me about her project I was like, “You Crazy!” but Brandy has a point. All you need is the will and a whole […]

  3. Ahhh, that’s a very interesting and unique idea! I added your blog to my Google Reader! Good luck!

    Ayumi Cassini

    March 29, 2010 at 8:54 am


Leave a comment